Uncensored, unedited me!

I’ve moved

I have been in Sedalia, MO for 3 days and so far I’m having a good time.

So far I’ve had one disturbing incidence with my landlord, where after several conversations on the phone, in person, and through email I assured them I was moving in the 26th and she somehow assumed I was moving in the first. She was definitely at fault but preceded to try to put the blame on me. But I refuse to take the blame. I was clear and paid the prorated rent for October. I did what I was supposed to.

Anyway, my interactions with everyone else in Sedalia has been positive.

Although I did have an issue with AT&T but that’s easy to solve: go with someone else.

Now I’m getting my car checked out and using the free wifi. Tomorrow I’ll have my own and can start posting for my business and be blogging more.

Yesterday I was sick in bed and that wasn’t enjoyable but I got lots of sleep :-).

Tomorrow they’re coming to install my internet and it’s supposed to be a rainy day so I’m looking forward to knitting, drinking tea and getting ready for my first day.

I’m really hoping and praying that this service won’t cost me an arm and a leg. But like Dave Ramsey says your car is one of those expenses that you just have to take care of.

So here I am waiting and praying. They just came out and said it could be fixed with an oil change and a flush of the system so let’s hope that’s it :-).

Until later

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

