Uncensored, unedited me!

The first of this series can be found here: 31 Random Things About Me. 

Today’s Random Things:

  • 19. I love teaching. I was a Middle School Teacher for 3 years. I taught English, Creative Writing, and Reading. And I loved it. I loved planning assignments, grading, and the actual teaching. I didn’t like the gripping of students and dealing with parents. After I left teaching, I continued to be a teacher. I used my teaching skills for the Writing Center and gave workshops on writing and research. I also used these skills when I tutored students and when I gave sermons. I love teaching. I get a thrill from it and I like to think I’m pretty good at it. 🙂 
  • 20. I love thunderstorms. When I hear thunder I pull my arm down and yell YES! I literally get excited when I hear a thunderstorm. I love to watch thunderstorms and I love to listen to thunderstorms. They are my absolute fave!
  • 21. I love porches and porch swings. When we lived as a family in Irwin, PA we had a huge porch and an awesome porch swing. I remember a great many days spent on it playing and swinging. I loved it. Even now when I look at houses I search for ones with a porch, of which there aren’t many.
  • I love porch swings and porches but I have no connection to this particular swing :)

    I love porch swings and porches but I have no connection to this particular swing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

