Uncensored, unedited me!

I’m turning 32 on the 12th of May. This is the year of weddings and babies. Sure every year I have friends that get married but in the month of May and June there are few weekends that aren’t filled with weddings.

I’m single and have no baby. I also have no job and live with my folks. 32 might be hard this year so instead of focusing on the things I don’t have I’ve decided to focus on 31 things that make up me. I’ve done the math, which means in the next 11 days I will be focusing on 3 things each day (roughly, the math doesn’t come out even) that have to do with me: random facts.

So today’s random facts:

  • 1. I can read a 400 page novel in 8 hours. It used to take me 3 months to read a book that long. Now I can do it in a day. I can read a non-fiction book of that length in a couple of days. I like to go slower and absorb the information. 
  • 2. I love peach iced tea. I love it with real peaches and without but I cannot stand hot tea or hot coffee. I love iced tea, iced coffee and pretty much any other iced beverage. 🙂
  • 3. In the past 2 years I have lost a lot of weight. I’m a fraction of my former self and loving every minute of it. I had to go gluten free for health reasons and I’ve never looked better. 🙂

Graduation 2011: 

Image

Dad and I at my MDIV graduation

  • 2012: 
    Image

    Shopping for an Easter dress Spring 2012

    Image

    Spring 2013 in my bridesmaid’s dress for my little sister’s wedding

    Spring 2013:

Comments on: "31 Random Things About Me :)" (9)

  1. […] started this series yesterday: 31 Random Things About Me in tribute to my 32nd […]

  2. […] started this blog series a few days ago in honor of my Birthday: 31 Random Things About Me. This is the 3rd day […]

  3. […] To see where and how this all begin check out: 31 Random Things About Me. […]

  4. […] To see the beginning of this crazy series and to find out the why of it, be sure to check out: 31 Random Things About Me […]

  5. […] It’s a good thing we’re almost to my birthday, I feel like I might be running out of Random Things About Me . Be sure to check out the first post in this series: 31 Random Things About Me. […]

  6. […] The first of this series can be found here: 31 Random Things About Me.  […]

  7. […] Read the first post in this series: 31 Random Things About Me […]

  8. […] Check out the first post: 31 Random Things About Me […]

  9. […] Welcome to the final post in this series. Be sure to check out the first post to find out about how this series got started: 31 Random Things About Me.  […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

