Uncensored, unedited me!

Bored Times in Unemployment

I’ve been unemployed for so long, so long I don’t want to think about how long it has been.
I have been able to keep myself busy.

I have read lots of books and seen lots of TV shows.

I have painted:

Exodus 3 painting

 

 

 

 

 

I have knitted:

One of the blankets I'm knitting for friends who hare having babies

One of the blankets I’m knitting for friends who hare having babies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve also made lots of treats:

This bread is so good!!! It's mom and dad approved and totally gluten free.

This bread is so good!!! It’s mom and dad approved and totally gluten free.

I got this recipe from “You Made That?”ย The hardest part was zesting the lemon and trying to read the recipe on my phone ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

These are pretty good but they needed more salt

These are pretty good but they needed more salt

For this recipe I only used salt and oil because I wasn’t sure I would like all the other stuff they wanted me to add ๐Ÿ™‚

This recipe was originally posted on “The Lemon Bowl”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lemon infused citrus herbal tea

Lemon infused citrus herbal tea

This is actually a favorite of mine that I put into use after having fruit infused water at a hotel. You take your favorite fruit tea, say citrus herbal and then add your favorite fruit or a fruit that will increase the flavor. My absolute favorite is peach tea with real peaches in it.

You leave the fruit in the tea and then a couple days later eat the actual fruit. It’s awesome!!

 

 

 

 

 

Yogurt Covered Blueberries

These are super easy but it’s best if you actually have toothpicks to use.

This is another recipe that is super easy. I got this one from “The Caffeinated Chronicles of a Supermom”

She called for honey yogurt but I used vanilla. They are pretty great but they can hurt your teeth so try to give about a minute to let come to room temperature but don’t take too long because they will go back to being yogurt like.

I have also been going crazy on Pinterest. I have pinned like crazy!

In addition I have also been searching for jobs daily. I’m hoping I get a job soon so I can get on with my life instead of feeling stuck.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

