Uncensored, unedited me!

Unemployment day 1

I’ve never been fired before. It’s so weird. I’ve quit tons of jobs but never have I been fired.
I spent most of yesterday grieving the loss. I allowed myself to cry and to say goodbye. Today I’m glad that the monkey is off my back.
I did cpe and this job together and there was more pressure at the job than the cpe. That seems wrong.
One of my co workers mentioned that the job required us to be on pins and needles the whole time and that the only reason she stayed with it was for the kpers benefits.
I stayed with it for the friends I made but in the end I hated that job. I hated the pressure and commitment of a 20hr a week job.
Yesterday I came home and started ridding my life of this job. Goodbye phone reminders of work. Goodbye all the paper they gave me. Goodbye, and good riddens. I’ll miss the people but not the job.
After ridding my life of the things I started searching for jobs. I found some things that made me hopeful. I’m looking forward to starting the next part of my life.
Today I’m going Christmas dress shopping and last minute gift shopping then back to the work of finding a job.
It’s not glamorous but I’m gearing up for the journey.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

