Uncensored, unedited me!

Same but different

Has anyone else noticed that no matter where you go you seem to surround yourself with the same kind of people?

I’ve been in Kansas for 4 months (it seems so much longer than that) and I’ve been noticing that the characters in my life change names a lot but the relationships seem to be the same. Does that make sense?

The people are fundamentally different but I relate to certain characters in the same way.

There are moments where I feel completely lost. Lost in a sea of different people, of different jobs, and moments where I feel lost in what I am doing. Doing something new and out of my comfort zone can be exciting and completely terrifying at the same time. There are moments where I feel lost and there are other moments where I feel like I fit, like things are fitting together and into place.

I’m taking my lunch outside and philosophizing :-).

People have been wondering how I’m doing. I’m busy. I’m stressed, anxious, but also happy and excited. On any given day I could answer the question differently. It just depends on what I’m dealing with that day and how much alone time I’ve had that week :-).

Today I’m good. I’m a little worried about my first 24hrs at the hospital this Sunday but that’s mainly because I have no idea what will happen and I cannot prepare myself for every possibility.

I miss my California friends and all the babies they are having and all the moments I’m missing out on but I’m also enjoying my Kansas friends new and old. I’m enjoying myself and trying to live in the middle between freaked out and overfilled with joy.

My lunch hour is over so it’s back to work I go 🙂

Comments on: "Same but different" (1)

  1. Fantastic web site. Lots of useful info here. I’m sending it to some friends ans additionally sharing in delicious. And of course, thanks to your sweat!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

