Uncensored, unedited me!

Gluten-Free Cooking Meal 2

Tonight I tried a recipe that my gluten-free friend Lisa sent me. It’s actually a Paula Dean Recipe 😉

It’s called Sweet Chicken Bacon Wraps. It’s supposed to be an appetizer but I called it dinner.

Needed:

Broiling pan and rack

Nonstick spray (I used coconut)

You need 4 chicken breasts (cut into 1 inch cubes)

1 pound package of bacon (cut into 3rds). I used Turkey Bacon

2/3 cup of Brown Sugar (although I think 1/3 cup would be okay. I had plenty of the mixture left over. If you change it to 1/3 also change the amount of Chili powder you use.)

2 tablespoons of Chili Powder

Mixture: Combine brown sugar and chili powder in bowl and stir

Wrap bacon around the cubed chicken and stick with a toothpick

Dredge (run the picked chicken and bacon through mixture. I also sprinkled the rest on top.) through mixture.

Preheat oven to 350 F

Spray pan and rack with nonstick spray

Put chicken wraps on pan (optional sprinkle mixture on top)

Put in oven for 30-35 min or whenever bacon is crisp. I checked after 20 minutes.

My thoughts:

Amazing goodness! They were so good! They had just enough sweetness with the smallest bit of kick. I think that even my spicy intolerant sister could handle these.

Go ahead and give them a try for yourself. I bet you are gonna love them 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

