Uncensored, unedited me!

My trip to KC

On friday I flew from Burbank, CA to Kansas City. During my trip I wrote this entry:

Today I flew to 3 cities on the same plane and I noticed something each time I landed.

Have you ever seen model trains? There are mini trains, railroads, houses, cars, roads, trees, etc.

When the plane starts to make its descent the city below looks like a model. The houses are small, the cars are non-descript. It’s like hot-wheels on a track instead of people moving through their lives.

I have nothing profound to say. Perhaps this is how God views us. Or how we are to remember we are just one small speck. Or God’s sovereignty. Like I said, there is nothing profound coming out of my mouth.

But as I landed in these cities today I saw a mystery, a beauty I rarely get the opportunity to see.

Its amazing how significant we can feel in our own little worlds but how insignificant that can feel in the big scheme of things.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

