Uncensored, unedited me!

Spring Break Fun

Most people spend their spring break doing something different. Their ideas of different could include leaving the country, traveling to some place warm, doing something exciting etc. I’m not most people. For my spring break I plan on reading novels, sleeping in, and working. I have a part-time/on-call job that I must do some work for this week. But in the in-between times I plan on sleeping, reading, and watching anything fun. There will be absolutely NO reading ahead for class. Because that’s not a break from the norm.
So far I have read:
“Twilight: The Graphic Novel.” I thought it would be interesting, I thought it might be good. I was wrong. Its awful. I loved Twilight because of the writing and the word pictures that the author created in my head. This took all of that away and the art/drawings were hard to follow. Now granted it only took me an hour or so to read it, it still wasn’t worth that time. I am really glad I got the book from the library and didn’t bother buying it.

What I have watched so far:
“Brothers” Pretty good movie. Ending was a bit of a let down but it wasn’t too bad.

“Surrogates”: Wasn’t too bad. Not something I would have to own or watch again but it was a pretty good movie with lots of twists and turns.

“Trauma Season 1”: I actually really like this show. Of all the things I have watched or read so far it is my favorite.

That’s all I have been able to do since Friday. I am trying to remind myself that it is not a race. Trying to relax is much easier when you aren’t forcing yourself to relax.
Happy Spring Break :P)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

