Uncensored, unedited me!

In Denver

So I have been in Denver since Wednesday and I have not had access to a computer until now.  It is amazing how people and Denver itself has not changed much in 3 years. I feel like I have changed so much but yet the relatives here have not changed at all.  Isn’t it funny how that works or how that seems to work. I just assumed that when I changed other people would change as well.  That as I have moved on that others would also.

Tomorrow is Fuller’s graduation.  Which means some of my friends will be leaving while others will be staying in the Pasadena area to work.  I am so excited for my friends that are done and I am sincere in saying so.  I am thrilled that my friends are moving on and that they are starting a new chapter in their lives.  Am I sad that some of them will no longer be here? Absolutely.  Am I a little jealous that I am not also graduating? Absolutely.  But part of me knows that I still need training and that soon enough that will be me. I will be done and I will be freaking out about the next step. 

The weather here in Denver has been crazy.  Not hot but actually kind of cold and tomorrow the high is supposed to be 56.  How is that the high in June?  It makes me think it is winter (at least a CA winter).  Oh well I am glad I brought my favorite cream colored sweater and a pair of jeans.

I got to play with a cute baby today.  He is my cousin’s kid.  It is funny how holding and watching a baby who does nothing but lay there, slobber, roll over and smile can be so much fun.  I love watching kids explore the world around them.  It is so much fun to see their little personalities form.  It is so very cute. 

I have been away from a computer since Wednesday and in some ways it has been freeing but as I was getting ready for my trip I made sure to bring some stuff that had to get done in the next few days and without computer access it worries me that I won’t get them done.  But oh well.  Sometimes you just have to make do with what you have.

I have been going to bed so early and sleeping so late and it has been wonderful!!! I can’t believe how much fun it is to go to bed early and get 10 hours each night.

I am on a David Crowder kick so I have added some videos from them tonight.  This band kicks some serious butt!!! They are truly amazing. I cannot help dancing and singing out loud with this amazing band!!! God does amazing things through this band.

I am like this guy.  I stand on corners and tap my toes and bob my head and sing along to songs all the time!! You gotta love it!!

God never lets us go!!! Isn’t that amazing!!! We may walk away from God or we may turn our back on him but he never lets go of us!!! THAT IS AWESOME!!!

I love the David Crowder Band they rock my socks off 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

