Uncensored, unedited me!

I feel icky

I feel icky! I have been sick for about 2 days now.  My ears are killing me, my throat hurts and I am exhausted.  The pain keeps me up and the feeling in my throat and ears makes my appetite non-existent.  My mother and mother like friends on facebook.com want me to go to the doctor but no money = not happening!

I read this thing on the internet that 80% of all ear infections go away on their own so if I can get through the next few days then maybe it will go away on its own.  Maybe  a trip to Ralph’s tomorrow to get Cranberry Juice would be a good idea. 

I hate swallowing and being able to hear it happen, I hate sitting up and feeling like crap, I hate taking a shower and feeling like I will fall over.

I hope this will all end soon the only good thing about feeling like crap is watching a lot of tv and not being able to write papers (well that would be the good part if I didn’t have so much work to do). My head is killing me so I guess I will go lay down again.  Oh the joy: 20 minutes sitting up and 4 hours laying down.

I like this song right now because it is quiet and has a great build-up to the chorus: Chasing Pavements by Adele

The video doesn’t make sense to me but I like the song so much I try not to care

I also like Hometown Glory by Adele

And Make You Feel My Love by Adele

Comments on: "I feel icky" (2)

  1. dawnrosalie said:

    I’m sorry you’re feeling sick friend. Let me know if you need anything. I’m just a hop away.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

