Uncensored, unedited me!

Church today

We sang this song in worship this morning. I love it!

In church today I got amazing ideas for the paper that I am writing today. Does that ever happen to you? I find I get the best ideas for writing in church. I write my best poems and best papers while listening to the sermon for the day. I used to feel bad for doing this because you are “supposed” to be paying attention.  But what if God really wanted  me to listen to the ideas that were flowing and not necessarily the sermon that was being given? What if the message for me today was about the healing paper I will write and not about the Justice sermon that was being given?  I really don’t feel guilty for taking the ideas that God gave me.

I know that I am going to write an amazing paper that I feel good about and that will help me in my career. 

I am also going bowling today and excited to celebrate my b-day with some great people. 🙂 Well I better go write this paper that I am actually excited to start! :0)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

